Wakanheza Oti (Sacred Children's Place Daycare)

Wakanheza Oti, Sacred Children's Place Daycare

Wakanheza Oti (Sacred Children’s Place) is an early childhood learning facility staff by teachers and teacher assistants. Sacred Children’s Place is located on the campus of Candeksa Cikana Community College. We provide care to CCCC students, CCCC employees, and the community. The center offers the highest quality of care for children 0-5 years of age. Our philosophy is based on: “Family is the first and primary teacher of children.” We like to involve the families in every aspect of our program. We promote the primacy of play in children’s development in a child and family centered context, while respecting each family’s uniqueness, diversity, and culture. Our focus is on developmentally appropriate practice with play at the center of curriculum.
Sacred Children’s Place will follow the Candeska Cikana Community College calendar. The Center’s hours of operation are: Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Contact Jenna Gillett, Center Director, to collect all required materials to enroll your child into the center. We can also be reached at 701-766-2391 or 701-766-1340.

Jenna Gillett

Savanna Geske

Michelle Cavanaugh

Jenna Gillett
Wakanheza Oti Director
701-766-2391
jenna.gillett@littlehoop.edu

Savanna Geske
Wakanheza Oti Assistant Director
701-766-1340
savanna.geske@littlehoop.edu

Michelle Cavanaugh
Lead Teacher - Infant Room
701-766-1340
michelle.cavanaugh@littlehoop.edu

Carmencita Leaf

Alyssa McGillis

Britni Baker

Carmencita Leaf
Lead Teacher - Infant Room
701-766-1340
carmencita.leaf@littlehoop.edu

Alyssa McGillis
Lead Teacher - Twos Room
701-766-1340
alyssa.mcgillis@littlehoop.edu

Britni Baker
Lead Teacher - Older Twos
701-766-1340
britni.baker@littlehoop.edu

Samantha Joramo

Shayna Black

 

Samantha Joramo
Lead Teacher - Preschool
701-766-1340
samantha.joramo@littlehoop.edu

Shayna Black
Assistant Teacher - Preschool
701-766-1340
shayna.black@littlehoop.edu